Skip to content

Itching to run…

November 17, 2010
tags:

I told myself I was going to take a week off. Last Friday, my lower leg started hurting and I self-diagnosed myself with shin splints (it’s good to put my early childhood degree to use, right?). I ignored it and attempted a 6 mile run on Saturday, but only made it 3 before I was hurting too much to continue. So, I decided to take a week off and rest. The truth is, I know that I need new running shoes, but I want to wait until after Christmas to get them for myself, so what is a week off to give my leg a break?

Now, not even a full week later, I want to run. Today isn’t even a running day. I have work all day and then class. But all I want to do is go run. Is it because I am being told I can’t do it (even if I am the one who is saying no?) Or has running just become that much a part of my life?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

