Skip to content

Little Miss Who You Are Is So Much More Than You Like To Talk About

November 19, 2010

What defines you?

I sometimes wonder about what makes up my identity and how dependent I am on these things.

I am a daughter. I have two wonderful parents who I don’t go see often enough.

I am a sister. I am nothing like my sisters. I am the calm and shy to their strong and outgoing. I sometimes wish I were more like them.

I am a friend. I try to be a good one. I can’t measure this myself. All I can do is try. I will say that I have the best friends anyone could ever ask for.

I am a teacher. I don’t claim to be the best teacher out there, but I love working with kids and families.

I am a runner. I never thought I would define myself in this way, but it’s true. And it is killing me right now to not be able to run.

I am a Weight Watcher. I feel ridiculous adding this to my list, but it is a huge part of my identity right now. I have been on Weight Watchers for almost 2 years. I have lost almost 135 pounds. I have about 15 more to go. Sometimes it consumes me.

I am a Christian. This is the reason for many of the moral decisions I make in my life. It is my reason for doing so many of the things that I do. It gives me hope and faith for my future. It is my greatest identifier.

How do you identify yourself?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

