Skip to content

Damaged

December 2, 2010

I got my bone scan done today. After the last few days of my leg feeling good, I thought it might not even need to be done. In between the first phase and the second phase, I went shopping. After walking around two stores, my leg was hurting really badly. At that point, I was glad to be getting it done. After finishing it, I ran to the grocery store to pick up a few things. By the time I left there, my leg was hurting worse than it has the whole time. Worse than when it first started hurting. Worse than when I sat in urgent care for 4 hours. It hurts tonight. I don’t know what exactly made it start hurting, but I am in pain.

For almost a year now, I have described myself as a runner. Now that I temporarily can’t run, I feel a little lost. I feel like my body is always fighting against me. First my knee, now my leg.

That, on top of the stress of wrapping up this whole Master’s process (2 more weeks!), and the constant stress of life, has me worn down a little bit.

Hopefully Christmas can pull me out of this mood I’m in.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

