Skip to content

One Word

December 5, 2010

Just found a neat new website and I want to give it a try. It is called Reverb 10. Basically, each day they give you a prompt. It is all about reflections about the past year and what’s coming next year. Because it is December 5, I’m gonna do a few catch up posts so that I can get on track.

December 1.

December 1 – One Word. Encapsulate the year 2010 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2011 for you? (Author: Gwen Bell)

Discovery.

I describe 2010 as a year of discovery for me. I have learned so much about myself this year. I have discovered how independent I can be. I have discovered new things that I want for my life. It has been a constant journey, but I have learned a lot.

For 2011, I hope that my word will be “direction”. I hope I will finally figure out what direction I want my life to go. I hope some of my questions are answered and that I am no longer searching.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

