Skip to content

Writing

December 5, 2010

Reverb10

December 2

December 2 – Writing. What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing — and can you eliminate it? (Author: Leo Babauta)

I don’t consider myself a consistent blogger. I have tried several blogs throughout the years and failed at each one. So to think of myself as a “writer” is a tough concept for me. I enjoy writing, and I would like to be there someday, but I am not there yet. I guess the first step would be devoting time each day to making sure that I am writing something. As for something that I do each day that doesn’t contribute to my writing, I will say that my overuse of social media sites, such as facebook and twitter, probably limit the time I could be doing writing, as well as other things. Can I eliminate them? I could, but I don’t want to. Can I reduce the amount of time I spend on them? Yes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

