Skip to content

Beautifully Different

December 9, 2010
tags:

Reverb10

December 8 – Beautifully Different. Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful. (Author: Karen Walrond)

I am my own harshest critic. My least favorite question is “What is your greatest strength?” Initially, seeing this question made my defenses go up. The more I thought about it, however, I do realize that there are things about me that make me different. I have written in the past about some of my quirks. They make me different, in a good way. I have a passion for things that some people don’t. I love snow and winter. My favorite weather is the kind that takes your breath away when you walk out the door. I still get ridiculously excited when I see fireworks and secretly think they were meant just for me. I have a competitive nature that makes playing games with me unpleasant at times, but always makes me strive to be a better person.

I am Beautifully Different.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

