Skip to content

A little bit of good and a little bit of bad

December 10, 2010

I have been so stressed out lately. This time next week I will have my Master’s degree. I have spent every night this past week editing my Creative Component. I have my defense meeting on it next Thursday. I also have a paper due next Wednesday. Then I am finished. It has stressed me out a little getting the last of this stuff finished, though.

Today, I went to work feeling a little stressed because I was being observed today by a Master Teacher from another school. All of the teachers have to be observed on something called the CLASS assessment. Today was my turn. I have never been a fan of getting observed. It worked out really well, though. When it was over, she came up to me and told me how good she thought I was doing. She even said she thought her teachers could learn a lot from my class. It made me feel really good. My CLASS assessment last year went horrible, so it is nice to have a turnaround.

After work, we had the Winter Ball for the kids. It was a lot of fun. I was on the committee for it, so it was nice to see the finished product of all of our hard work. A lot of families showed up. The decorations looked good. People danced. It went really well.

On a bad note, I got a text from my mom today saying that she lost a billfold today that had gift cards she was using to Christmas shop. No one turned it in. It makes me angry. Not only did she not get her Christmas bonus this year, but now this happens. She always puts everyone before herself. She gives us so much, and now this. It is so frustrating. Why is life like this sometimes?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

