Skip to content

11 Things

December 11, 2010

Reverb10

December 11 – 11 Things – What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life? (Author: Sam Davidson)

Oooh. I love lists!

1. Money struggles- After Christmas I am going to try to get a part time job. I am going to use that money to pay off any debts that I can (credit cards, student loans, etc.). I am also going to try to curb some of my shopping for things that I don’t need. This should definitely help my spending. It is all about me holding myself more accountable.

2. These last 11 lbs.- I have already started trying to refocus myself on Weight Watchers so I can go ahead and lose my last 11 pounds and hit my goal weight.

3. My in-between clothes- I got rid of all of my clothes from before I started losing weight, but I still have a lot that are too big. I am going to finally get them together and donate them.

4. Anger- Sometimes I get angry for the stupidest reasons (can we say road rage). I need to remind myself in these situations of the bigger picture. In church last Sunday, someone said something about remembering what God has in store for you after this world. Isn’t that enough to brighten even the angriest moment?

5. Laziness-Okay, so I’m not going to give up all of my lazy days, but I am going to try to do more. Even if it is just organizing my things or finally printing off all of the pictures on my computer. I want to stop using laziness as my excuse.

6. Jealousy-I would love to git rid of my jealousy at what other people have that I want. I can only promise to try on this one.

7. Feelings of failure-My year at work last year scarred me. I still feel like I am not good at my job, even when people tell me how good I am doing. If it means changing jobs, then that is what I will do. I want to feel good about myself and my work.

8. Junk- Enough said. When I move in February, I am throwing away some of my junk.

9. Bad talking myself- I am my own harshest critic. I still have days where I say the most horrible things about myself. I don’t deserve that. No one deserves that. This year I am going to try to compliment myself more option. I’m turning the tables on myself.

10. Procrastination- I’ll think about that one later.

11. One of the “what if’s”-  I am finally going to do it. I am going to fill out the application for Amazing Race. The worst they can do is not let me on the show.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

