Skip to content

Friendship

December 16, 2010
tags:

Reverb10

December 16 ā€“ Friendship How has a friend changed you or your perspective on the world this year? Was this change gradual, or a sudden burst? (Author: Martha Mihalick)

I have always said I have the best friends in the world. I have best friends that I grew up with, went to school with since kindergarten, and continue to be best friends with. I have new friends who have come into my life, whether through a potluck roommate situation in college, or who I met because they are dating or married to one of my friends. I also call my sisters and cousins some of my best friends. It is harder for me to think of how they have helped me change my perspective on the world. I guess it would be a gradual thing because I know my friends affect so many of the decisions I make, even if I don’t realize it at the time. They are that important to me. I care what they think. Not because they judge me, but because I value their opinions.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

