Skip to content

Everything’s OK

December 24, 2010
tags:

Reverb10

December 24 Prompt – Everything’s OK What was the best moment that could serve as proof that everything is going to be alright? And how will you incorporate that discovery into the year ahead?

After a horrible school year at work last year, I was dreading this year. I requested to be put back with my assistant from my first two years teaching and my request was granted with some hesitation from my boss. It was the best thing that could have happened for me. I was put on a 90 day probation to start this year because of some things that happened last year. I passed my probation with flying colors and all of my supervisors have said how different things are this year. I want to look at them and tell them that it is their fault because of the way they handled things last year, but instead I choose to be happy with things as they are this year. Everything is okay. I am happy. I learned lessons from last year. I learned that there is more to life than worrying about what other people think. I know in my heart that I am a good worker and that is all that matters. Someday I will be 100% happy with my work. Until then, everything’s OK.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

