Skip to content

New Name

December 24, 2010
tags:

Reverb10

December 23 – New Name Let’s meet again, for the first time. If you could introduce yourself to strangers by another name for just one day, what would it be and why? (Author: Becca Wilcott)

I never thought Lisa was a very exciting name. It is pretty simple. But as I sit here trying to think of what I would introduce myself as, I can’t even think of anything. My name is part of what defines me. There are three Lisa’s at my job and when they come over the intercom and call for a Lisa, I always wonder if it is me they are calling for. Sometimes it is hard having a name that is so common. Regardless of that fact, though, it is my name. It is a part of me. I am proud to be Lisa. I am proud to be Lisa Gleason. Someday, God willing, I will change my last name to share it with a husband. That is the only other name I hope to be known by.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

