Skip to content

Ordinary Joy

December 28, 2010
tags:

December 27 – Ordinary Joy Our most profound joy is often experienced during ordinary moments. What was one of your most joyful ordinary moments this year? (Author: Brené Brown)

My ordinary joy always seems to come from my nieces and nephews. Because of this, I want to share one ordinary joy from each of them this year.

Zoe is 8. This summer I spent a day with her around Tulsa. We went and got Chinese Buffet because she told me that was her favorite food. We then went and painted plates at Purple Glaze. I still remember how much fun she had and how much she thanked me for taking her. I loved seeing how happy she was.

Zavier is 2. He is so smart. I went and visited him one day and he was able to point out most of the letters of the alphabet. I have 4 year olds in my class who can’t do that. He just amazes me. He is so reserved and quiet, but he is so fun to watch when he gets absorbed in an activity.

Zander is 2. At my birthday dinner this year, I was sitting on the floor when he got there with his parents, brother and sister. He bypassed everyone and came and sat down next to me. He is so funny and friendly with everyone, but I like to think we have a special bond.

Lexi is 1. It is hard for me to choose one moment. I kept her overnight last week and she spent the day with me. She was playing in the living room and I laid down on the floor. She stopped what she was doing and came and laid next to me and just looked at me. It was so cute. She is always paying attention to what people are doing. She then proceeded to look at my Glamour Magazine while laying there. A girl after my own heart…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

