Skip to content

Soul Food

December 28, 2010
tags:

December 26 – Soul Food What did you eat this year that you will never forget? What went into your mouth & touched your soul? (Author: Elise Marie Collins)

I am a huge food person. That’s why I used to weigh almost 300 pounds and have lost over 135 of it. That’s why I need Weight Watchers to help keep me in line. That being said, I haven’t lost my love of food. I can think of many meals this year that I have loved. The one meal I will never forget is my birthday dinner from my mom. Every year, she asks me what I want, and every year my answer is the same. Homemade enchiladas. So, every year, she presents me with her amazing homemade enchiladas made with beef roast and flour tortillas, along with refried beans and Spanish Rice. To top it off, I get my favorite cake-Red Velvet. The most important thing, however, is that my family was there to celebrate with me. I won’t forget that meal. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

