Skip to content

Not right now

December 29, 2010

Sometimes dreams come crashing down. What to you do other than dust it off and find a new direction to go in?

I have posted on here my aspirations of going on The Amazing Race and how this year I was finally going to apply with a friend of mine. After some discussion tonight, we decided we aren’t going to apply this year. He is in a critical stage in his career right now and can’t really afford the time away from work. For me, this is the perfect time to do it, as I may be transitioning from one job to another. But for him, the timing isn’t right. Isn’t that how life works? Sometimes it throws curveballs your way. This doesn’t mean I will never apply for the show. It just means not right now. It is disappointing. In my head, I was already on the show and making plans for what roadblocks I would complete and what outfits I would bring along (I am a girl after all). This may be good for me as well, though. Maybe it means big things are in store for me that The Amazing Race would interfere with. I don’t know. All I know is that I have to trust that good things will come for me, and if I am meant to be on the show, it will come in due time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

