Skip to content

Core Story

December 31, 2010
tags:

December 31 – Core Story What central story is at the core of you, and how do you share it with the world?

I am many things. I am a daughter. A sister. A friend. A teacher. A runner. A Weight Watcher. A woman.

I am, most importantly, a Christian. A child of God. I am learning more about myself in this role this year. As many people do, I hit a high point in my Christian journey several years ago and then have slacked off, for lack of better terms. This past year, more specifically, within the past few months, I have been on the uphill climb. I have found a church that I love. I have been studying the bible more, and I have grown in my faith. One thing I do not do so well at is sharing this with the world. I like to think that I set a good example for those around me, which is one way of sharing it, but I am not good at actually talking to people about my faith. I think it is because I don’t think I am knowledgeable enough. That is something I would like to work on this coming year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

