Skip to content

If you ain’t busy livin’, then you’re gettin’ old

January 15, 2011

As I feared, after the New Year and the end of the month of Reverb1o, my blog has kind of taken a backseat. It’s not that I don’t have time for it. In fact, I have a lot more free time lately. It’s that I don’t know exactly what to say. I’m not sure what direction I want to go with this blog. When I started writing in it again, I felt like I had a lot to say. Lately, I don’t feel like I do.

I considered focusing mainly on my running, but let’s face it, I’m not the most interested runner. And, to top it off, I am on a running hiatus right now. Speaking of, though, the orthopedist has now diagnosed me with Illiotibial Band Syndrome, but where my pain is focused below my knee instead of the whole band. I am going to do physical therapy again. Hopefully that will get me back in running shape. Probably not fast enough to train for the OKC Half-Marathon that I had planned on doing, but hopefully enough to do some of the fun 5Ks and 10Ks this spring.

I don’t want to use this as a blog to focus on my complaints, although sometimes I probably will use it as that…mainly about how much I hate being single. Ha! But I hate being a complainer, so I don’t want it to focus on that.

I could focus it on my weight loss, but I am almost at the end of that journey, too (11.8 pounds to go!).

We’ll see. I just know I want to keep it going in some form.

Suggestions?

Also…if you hadn’t noticed..I’ve given up on Project365…just couldn’t get motivated to keep it going every day.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 15, 2011 10:31 pm

    Sorry you won’t make your half marathon, but I home the PT helps your knee feel better!
    Boo for not doing project 365 anymore!

Leave a Reply

