Skip to content

Love yourself, Give ’em Hell, You can take on this world

February 17, 2011

Running update:

I had a physical therapy appointment on Monday. It was what I thought was going to be my last appointment. She gave me some new stretches to do and let me to intervals on the treadmill. Because my running still isn’t quite even (I cross my feet when I run), she wants to see me again in 2 weeks. This means I can’t go full force running yet. I am limited to intervals for these 2 weeks. 2 run/walks at 1 1/2 minute walking and 1 minute running (at a faster speed than I usually run at), and then my runs after that will be 1 1/2 minute running and 1 1/2 minute walking until I go back.  I am sad I am not given free reign yet, but it is a step forward.

I had a follow up appointment with the orthopedist today. He basically said to follow what the physical therapist is telling me and to call if I have problems down the road and we’ll look into injections. It was a quick appointment, but it went well.

Tonight I got online and looked at the Spring Race calendar. I am excited. Even if I have to do some run/walk combos in some of the races, I am excited to be back into it. This is what I need to get myself into gear and to hit my goal weight.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

