Skip to content

Change the voices in your head, make them like you instead

March 2, 2011

After my Physical Therapy appointment this week, I can now do intervals of a half mile walking and a few minutes of walking. I am only supposed to do 2 of these though. It is nice to see that I haven’t lost my cardio altogether, but is a little frustrating to still not be able to run like I was used to. I am supposed to do this every other day this week and then e-mail her on Monday to see what my next steps should be.

Along with running, I have been doing Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred at least 3 days a week, and I have started the 200 situps challenge and the 100 pushups challenge. I am trying to up my exercise so that I can hopefully kickstart my weight loss again.

Last week at weight watchers, I gained .4. I hadn’t been to a meeting since the week before the first snowstorm, so it had been 3 weeks. I had been weighing on my own, so techinically, I had lost about 4 pounds last week, but over the 3 weeks I had gained .4. I think I am going to have a gain again this week. It is really frustrating. I know the last 10 pounds are the hardest, but I really just wish I could get there.

I went on a date last week. It went okay. He was really nice, but I don’t think we were really that compatible. I haven’t heard from him since, so clearly he felt the same way.

I realize this was a very dry update that was pretty much just full of facts, but that’s all I can manage right now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

