Skip to content

Where you gonna reach when the goal gets higher?

April 4, 2011

I used to write about my running quite a bit on this blog. And then I got really bitter about it. It is hard to get on here and write about running after looking at other people’s blogs about running marathons, half marathons, or even just doing long training runs when I am not even back up to 5k strength yet. But you know what? The key word there is yet. After weeks of not knowing what was wrong with my knee, misdiagnosis and rest that resulted in no help, rediagnosis and several weeks of physical therapy, I have been slowly building myself back up. I was so afraid that I would have completely lost my cardio after months off. Luckily, I still have it. Over the last few weeks, I have built myself up to 2.75 miles (which I did today and it felt good!), and I have done two 5k races in which I did walk/run intervals. This Saturday I am going to attempt to run a full 5k race. Hopefully it goes well with minimal leg pain. I’m not asking for no pain…just a bearable amount. How can running make me feel so good and so bad at the same time?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

