Skip to content

Even on my weakest days I get a little bit stronger

April 20, 2011

What am I going to do about all of the things that have been bothering me? That is a good question.

As far as the weight loss goes, I have re-committed myself to Weight Watchers. Not that I have officially been off of it, but I have just been really relaxed lately. Last night I made a list of goals that I want to follow. They include: Not getting in the candy basket at work (notice, I didn’t say no candy…but resisting it in the one place that tempts me the most is a step), only weighing myself once a day (in comparison to the 3-4 times a day I sometimes do), and tracking everything I eat (I had been doing it about 50% of the time). I also need to realize that it is just going to take a while. There is no reason to beat myself up over the fact that it is taking longer than I think it should to lose the weight. I can’t compare myself to other people’s weight loss journeys. Mine is completely seperate from theirs.

The being single thing…that is just something that I get frustrated about from time to time. For instance, today it doesn’t bother me so much. But in those moments where it does, I need to remember that it will happen when it is meant to happen. I can put myself out there…and I try…but there is nothing more I can do. I can’t make something happen.

And for the job situation. I can’t promise to stress out less about that. I will continue searching for jobs every day. I will continue hoping I find something new for next year. But if I don’t, I will be thankful that I have a job. I love my coworkers and I would be lucky to get to work with them again next year. It is all about making the most of every situation.

I will be fine.

I have to be.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. The T permalink
    April 20, 2011 8:08 pm

    Dearest Tulsa girl… Can’t you simply be happy? Are there others around you who are making you unhappy due to your size? Are there no inspiring reasons for you to stay on track with your progress without spending money to gather your strength and diet accordingly? I grew up in Tulsa, and visit there quite often to see my family… I know the area well, but there are a lot of girls there who are a little fluffy that are really beautiful and I wouldn’t change a thing about a lot of them… honestly, it’s like you’re being hard on yourself… You know….you could insert a little intrigue here and actually dialogue with me…

    T.
    istealkisses.wordpress.com

    • April 20, 2011 9:30 pm

      The thing is that I’m not doing it for anyone else. I am doing it for me. I started Weight Watchers over two years ago and have lost over 140 pounds, but it is important to me to get down to that goal weight that I set for myself. I am too hard on myself at times though. We are our own harshest critics, right?

  2. The T permalink
    April 20, 2011 9:36 pm

    Lisa, let me be the first one to CONGRATULATE you on an amzing jounrney of 140 lbs….

    now let me tell you the only thing that I’d hate to see is a HUGE ass drive from Beggs, OK to where I live to put even more smiles on that face!

    I’m really PROUD of you…

    T.
    istealkisses.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

