Skip to content

The sun may brighten your day, but if I had my way, I’d take the rain

April 24, 2011

It was raining when I got up this morning and as I sit here typing this I still hear rumbles of thunder and the radar shows a seemingly neverending stream of rain coming our way. While some people may complain about this, I actually welcome it. I like the rain. To me, the rain today is an  answer to the prayers we have been praying for some moisture to help end some of the fires we’ve been having here in Oklahoma. It is also a free car wash. 🙂 And an excuse to lay on the couch all day. The one complaint I have is that it may ruin our playground time tomorrow. Oh…one more complaint…running on the treadmill tomorrow will not be near as enjoyable as running outside. Maybe the rain will let up by tomorrow afternoon.

I woke up this morning extra grateful for God’s blessings in my life. I started thinking about prayers He has answered for me. While I may not always like the answer (for instance, why He still has not sent me “the One” :)….), he does always answer my prayers. And as i sat in church this morning, we read a passage about restoring Hope and tears were brought to my eyes because I do realize that above all, God sees me through the hard times. I am truly blessed. I hope everyone out there realizes how blessed they are as well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

