Skip to content

Reckless and wild, but safe just ain’t my style

April 26, 2011

Do you think everyone has a “type”?

I used to. I could specifically tell you that I was drawn to dark haired guys with blue eyes and facial hair. It was a plus if they had a southern accent.

As I get older, I realize that my “type” has broadened quite a bit. The physical, while important initially (I’m not going to lie), becomes a lot less important when I’m making my list of things that I am attracted to. My list is full of things that have nothing to do with appearance. In fact, the top 5 things I look for in a guy are: Christian, Funny, Loves Sports, Likes Kids, and Trustworthy.

Have I just matured? Or is the concept of a “type” really just a myth?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

