Skip to content

This is a part of me, of what I do and who I am

April 28, 2011

I am my own worst critic. Each time I look in the mirror, my faults jump out at me. When someone compliments me, my first response is to say something negative about myself. If I make a bad decision, I can hurl insults my way that would make other people cringe.

I am trying to work agains this though. I am trying to find a way to love myself more.

There are things that I love about myself.

Physically, I there are three things about my body that I really like. I love my eyes. While they aren’t some stunning shade, I love the shade of blue that they are. As much as I have fought against it, I like my hair. I like that, because I have curly hair, I can fix it in less than 10 minutes and let it air dry. And…this is going to sound weird, but I love my calves. Running has given me good calves.

As far as my personality, I love that people can count on me. I like that people come to me when they need to talk or need advice. I like that I am passionate, whether it is for a child care issue or for OSU sports. I like that I am determined…that no injury has kept me away from running.

I hope you can find things you love about yourself, too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

