Skip to content

Gonna put the world away for a minute, pretend I don’t live in it

June 3, 2011

I’m finally figuring out this blogging thing. I added pictures an a page to my blog today. You should check it out. It is just a little bit about my weight loss. I plan on adding a few more pages. Maybe one of these days I won’t seem like such an inexperienced blogger.

I have some interviews set up both for part time jobs for this summer and for a full time job. It was a very productive day in the job hunting realm.

Today was my last day of work for this school year. I spent the day packing up my classroom, cleaning, and doing all of that fun paperwork stuff that teachers have to do. More importantly, it was a dessert potluck day. I made a pineapple angel food cake topped with whipped cream and sprinkled with pineapple pieces. It turned out really well for my first time making it. It is always nice to find a low fat recipe. That being said, I indulged way too much today at said potluck. I’m sure I will pay for it when I step on the scale in the morning. I am excited for my weight loss journey over these next few weeks, however. Since I will be at home more, I will have more control over what I eat. No more temptations by the school food or the candy jar at work. I plan on looking up some good salad and light lunch recipes. I also want to go back to cooking a few nights a week and not relying so much on my quick dinners. Hopefully this will get me on track to hitting my goal weight soon.

Tomorrow I am running a 5k in my hometown. I grew up in a tiny town and it will be interesting to go back and see people who I haven’t seen in years. I am proud of the person I have become and I look forward to running this race and showing everyone, including myself, the progress I have made.

 

Oh yeah….Go Cards! King Albert hit his 100th Home run at Busch Stadium tonight and the Cardinals win 6-1.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 3, 2011 10:52 pm

    Best of luck with your weight loss journey. That pineapple cake sounds *delicious*.

Leave a Reply

