Skip to content

These are the days that I’ll remember when my name is called on a roll

June 16, 2011

I was in the car for over 6 hours today.

Why, you ask?

I had a job interview 3+ hours away.

I think it went well. After it was said and done and I looked back at it, there are a few things I would have done differently, but overall, I am proud of how I answered their questions. Now it is just sitting and waiting. They said they would let me know either way about whether I get it or not.

I would love to get it. If I don’t, I won’t be too upset. I know there is a great job waiting for me out there. Hopefully this is the one. If it is not, I will keep looking. Until then, I will be happy that I am blessed with a job that I enjoy (most of the time).

Observations from my drive today:1-It is a nice change to see some mountains as you get into SW Oklahoma. You don’t get much of that here in NE OK. 2-Rocking out to Taylor Swift in the car will always be okay 🙂 3-Driving past Fort Sill as they were doing some sort of demonstration was really cool. I wanted to stop, but I was on a deadline. 4-Wind Turbines look really powerful if you see a lot of them in the distance. 5-Check your windshield wipers before you leave if it’s raining…I had a floppy one today. 6-I can drive remarkably far after my gas light comes on 🙂

I made it to the interview and back by 2:00 this afternoon.

When I got back, I did some speed work on the treadmill. That is the only time I really enjoy being on the treadmill. If I had a track close to me, I’d probably do my speed work there, but I don’t, so it is nice to have the treadmill to do it on.

Then came the dreaded WW meeting. The one where they told me how much I gained this week. I knew it was coming because I have a bad habit of weighing myself every day.

1.4

So, I gained back almost what I’d lost last week (although I technically lost more than 1.6 last week, but I’d missed a meeting where I would have gained…).

The receptionist suggested that I eat more since I have stepped up my exercise. I should try it, but it is hard for me to wrap my head around that. We’ll see.

After a splurge of some pizza, I am back home for the night. Happy I don’t have to set an alarm for the morning. No running tomorrow, but I’ll probably do some strength training.

One thing that is definitely on my list: Grocery Shopping. Any good food recommendations?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2011 5:51 am

    Hope your interview went well! I know that I enjoy yogurt and fruit for breakfast or for a snack. I think that the light Yoplait is 2-3pts depending on the flavor and fruit is 0pt, right? I also like frozen fish fillets (The Fishing Co. — I think that’s the name) because its already portion sized out.

    Sorry about the weight gain. It happens.. you will lose it, I believe in you!!

    • June 21, 2011 8:36 am

      Yes. I love that I can have yogurt and fruit for 2 points. I have been going for the store brand lately though because I’m not picky and it saves me some money. I like to buy the fish fillets that are portion sized, too. I usually cook them just for me, so it makes it really easy to just cook one piece at a time.

      Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

