Skip to content

I see what I want, I’ve had a taste, I’m aware of the sacrifce it’s gonna take

June 21, 2011

It’s been a few days.

It’s been a few busy days.

Sunday was Father’s Day. It’s also the first Sunday that I’ve been to church in a few weeks. Because of a trip to Dallas, people staying at my apartment, and a trip to NW Oklahoma to visit my family, I haven’t been able to go in a while. It was really nice to get back. I needed it.

After church, I drove to my parents house for lunch with my Dad’s whole side of the family…grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, etc. It was a really good time. I am extremely close to my family, so it is always nice spending time with them. I intended to take a lot of pictures on my drive out there and of the day, but my camera keeps giving me issues, so I only made it away with one.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s pretty much what it looks like all the way out there anyway. It’s home. 🙂

After lunch, I went to my last play of the Tulsa PAC’s season-9 to 5. This was the first year I’ve gotten season tickets and I got to see a lot of great shows. This one was a great one to end on. I’m not renewing next year because I’m saving money, but it is definitely something I may look into doing again in the future.

Yesterday I got up and ran the turnpike trail again. I made it further than I did on Saturday and felt really good about it. I don’t like waking up early when I don’t have to, but I like running outside, so it’s worth it to me to sacrifice my sleep.

After spending the majority of my day lounging around, I went and picked up my niece for a Lexi and Aunt Lisa sleepover.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She thought it was tons of fun.

My dog didn’t though. He’s a little too rambunctious around kids…or dogs….or pretty much anyone. So, he ended up spending quite a big of time hanging out on the balcony.

Lexi, my roommate Joel, and I hung out all night having all kinds of fun.

We even took some pictures.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Or, I tried to take pictures and Lexi tried to get the camera…you know. It’s all the same, right?

We had a battle at bedtime, but other than that, it was a good night. It was interesting sharing my bed with a wiggly, squirmy 2-year-old, though.

I had big plans to take Lexi to a splash pad today, but it rained overnight and brought in some pretty strong winds this morning, so it was pretty chilly. So, instead, we loaded up and went to the library.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Selfishly, I wanted to pick up books for myself. Unselfishly, I thought Lexi would have fun in the kids area.

When we got back, we went and played on the playground.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And then came back and played some more.

Lexi decided her new favorite seat was a basket.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Silly Girl.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She also thinks she knows how to work my phone. Boy do I have her fooled.

We had a really fun day.

It’s nice having a kid around. We’ll have to have another sleepover soon.

No exercise for me today though. Unless you count carrying a child up and down the stairs several times, walking to the mailbox and back carrying her, and all of the rambunctious playing we did. Now that I mention it…I think I’ll count that.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 21, 2011 10:22 pm

    I love you and I’m so glad you guys had fun!

Leave a Reply

