Skip to content

Got this feeling that you can’t fight; Like this city is on fire tonight

July 2, 2011

This morning I decided to conquer the Turnpike Trail again. I got up and started running by 6:20, so it wasn’t too hot, but it was super humid, so I knew today was going to be a killer. I felt better about the run this week, but my time was about the same as it was last week. I’m convinced this run is over 5 miles, but I need to do some research to find out for sure. I’ve decided to do a 10k at the end of July, so I need to add on a little bit of distance throughout this month. Shouldn’t be too hard for me to do.

I was rewarded when I got home with a fabulous breakfast. My latest go-to: overnight oats with crunchy peanut butter and a side of strawberries (which are so fresh lately and pretty cheap). I also had some iced coffee. Iced coffee is a recent discovery for me. I am a huge coffee drinker, but always drink it hot, unless it is a frappucino. I didn’t make my iced coffee in any fancy way. I simply made a pot of coffee last night and poured it into a pitcher in the fridge and this morning I had instant iced coffee. Amazing!

I worked 11-3 at Target today. It went well. I am not sure if I’ll be able to continue working this job once I go back to work in the fall, but it would be nice to keep it and make the extra money. We’ll see how it goes.

I didn’t get lunch because of the hours I worked, so I was absolutely starving when I got off. I ended up grabbing a yogurt and a banana to hold me over until dinner. For dinner I did scrambled egg beaters with turkey, feta cheese, and spinach along with toast and apple butter and cereal. I had a ton of points left for the day, so I decided to use them. 🙂 I was still hungry after dinner, but I decided to wait a little bit and see if the hunger pains would go away. They haven’t and I still have daily points and activity points I can use, so I’m gonna go hunt up something to eat.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

