Skip to content

There’s a wild, wild whisper blowing in the wind calling out my name like a long lost friend

July 7, 2011

I was in a hurry to get out an update earlier about my exciting news so I didn’t write everything that I really wanted to say.

So here it goes.

I should have known I was going to hit my goal today. Number One…I saw my original Weight Watchers leader yesterday while I was working. I haven’t seen her in several months, since she stopped doing meetings. She played a huge role in my weight loss journey and in my running journey. I promptly e-mailed her when I got home to share with her the good news. I also found a heads-up penny this morning and picked it up. Usually I ignore them, but I was feeling like I could use the luck today. And lastly, I got in an 11:11 wish today. I love 11:11 wishes more than the average person (kind of like my love of fireworks and snow). So, you see…all the signs and good luck charms were there.

Some other good things about today:

On my quest to be a bargain shopper, I price-matched produce at Wal-Mart today. Go me! I have this prepaid card that I get from work that they put a small (tiny really) amount of money on each paycheck. It is supposed to be an answer to higher gas prices. It doesn’t work everywhere, but one of the places that it works is Wal-Mart. I had 16 dollars on it, so I wanted to get in and out of the store for as close to that as possible so I didn’t have to spend any of my other money. I was able to get a cantaloupe (originally 1.50, but price matched from the Aldi ad at 99 cents), a container of strawberries (Originally 1.49, I think, but price matched from the Aldi ad at 99 cents), bananas, peaches, Fiber One 80 calorie cereal (1.50 off coupon, I didn’t intend to buy this today, but I’ve been looking for it everywhere, so I grabbed it when I saw it), and low carb tortillas. Total? 10.79. Yay! None of my other money spent! And the best part is that my fruit supply is replenished.

The Talk today was hilarious. The ladies were in the Big Brother house and I couldn’t stop laughing. I am addicted to reality TV and I can’t wait for Big Brother tonight!

I got a fabulous run in this morning and I’m continuing my running training with my sister tonight.

 

Do you have any good luck charms or superstitions?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

