Skip to content

Like the magic in your favorite song you just can’t put your finger on

July 13, 2011

This Wednesday I want to leave you with some things I really really want. :

 

 

I need a new camera. I have wavered back and forth between getting a really nice big camera that will take awesome pictures or a small point and shoot. I finally decided it would be better for me to get a point and shoot. And I want this one. In orange.

 

 

 

I want a running watch and I have done a little bit of research, but the truth of the matter is that I have no clue how to pick one out. I chose this one based on some reviews that I read and a how it looks.

 

 

 

It’s a juicer :). Once again, I have no clue how to choose a juicer, so I just picked one. I just have a desire to start trying some new foods (and drinks) and would love to experiment with making my own juice.

 

 

 

A windows phone. I know everyone has/wants/needs and I-Phone, but I would rather have a Windows Phone. Call me a rebel. Right now I have an older model Blackberry that is very temperamental. It is extra slow and will freeze up to the point where I have to take the battery out and put it back in to restart it.

 

Of course, these are all kind of expensive things that I want. That’s why I’m not running out and buying them right now. But I do have plans to at least get my watch and my camera within the next couple of months. 🙂

 

What do you really want right now?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 11:35 am

    I have a Canon PowerShot (a few years old) and I love it! I also have a Garmin Forerunner 405 and I also love it because it is very accurate. It was a little complicated at first but once your figure it out you will never want to run without it. I actually ordered a juicer yesterday (go figure!) from Amazon. I got The Sharper Image Super Juicer because it was the one of the cheaper ones and I didn’t want to spend $200 on a juicer if I didn’t even know I was going to like it. I starting the Reboot Program in 5 days so hopefully it will get here in time! I think I will write a post about it. I just heard about it and it sounds like a really great program.

    • July 13, 2011 11:42 am

      I have heard a lot of good things about Canons, so that’s why I’m going with it. I am hoping to get my Garmin by the time I start Half Marathon training. I am excited about knowing my exact pace and distance and not having to guess and estimate. I will have to check out the Sharper Image Juicer. Like I said, I just randomly picked one and put it on my Amazon Wishlist, so let me know how it is and how the Reboot Program goes!

  2. July 16, 2011 6:00 pm

    Great wish list! I have the Canon PowerShot and the Garmin 405 too! Great great choices. I’m not sure if you read my review of the watch, but I bought it a year ago at a crazy low price here: http://www.heartratemonitorsusa.com/garmin-405.html

    The Canon’s usually get replaced with the new Models in April and October. The old models are basically identical as the new models, but about $80 cheaper. Wait till October for the best deal at Best Buy!

    🙂

  3. July 17, 2011 9:23 am

    My sister has given me her camera to use for a while, so I’ll definitely try to hold out until October.

    I’m glad to hear from a few people that the Garmin 405 is a good choice. I have some Amazon gift cards and I think I will be getting a few more for my birthday, so I’ll probably use those to go ahead and get it.

Leave a Reply

