Skip to content

Life’s an open road, you gotta take it

July 18, 2011

Saturday my cousin/one of my best friends got married. I wrote about how much he means to me here.

It was a beautiful wedding, despite the ridiculous heat.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was an outdoor wedding, so I wore this. Forgive the look on my face. I take terrible pictures.

It was held in my aunt and uncle’s backyard. It was very casual and laid back. Everything was so beautiful, though.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love the moment when the bride walks down the aisle. I tried to capture both Minnie (walked down by her Dad and Grandfather) and Adam. I love the huge smile on his face.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Of course, one of my favorite parts of the day were the important kiddos in my life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The beautiful flower girl is Minnie’s daughter and now Adam’s stepdaughter, Marinah. She was so shy when I first met her, but now she will randomly run up and hug me and I love it. I love my nieces and nephews, and I now consider her part of this brood. I mentioned how close Adam and I were growing up. We always said we would be just like Aunts and Uncles to each other’s kids. And now he has one. It’s so crazy.

And of course there was some truly classy car decorating.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After the wedding, we went to dinner with the newlyweds before they headed off to their hotel for the night. And then to Jamaica the next morning.

The photographer for the wedding was a friend of mine from High School. We were really good friends at one point, but haven’t really stayed close after graduation. It was nice to catch up with her. We are actually going to go get pedicures together today. It’s funny how people leave your life and then pop back in.

Today I had a chiropractor appointment. I had a Groupon for it. The first appointment included a consultation and X-Rays. I will go back Wednesday for a follow-up to see what the X-Rays showed and to get a massage. He X-Rayed me to see if I have a minor case of scoliosis and also to see if there is something he can do about my migraines. I would like to step back my dosage of my migraine medicine, so if he is able to help in some way, that would be nice.

After a shopping trip at Target (some teacher stuff out of the dollar aisle and 2 pair of jeans on clearance for 5 dollars a piece), I had lunch with 2 of my friends/co-workers. It was nice catching up with them. We ended up visiting for 2 hours. I then made a trip to Whole Foods for some Arctic Zero ice cream (I know some people don’t like it…but I am a fan), Tofu Shirataki Noodles, Ginger Chews for my roommate, and a few drinks.

I hope everyone had as good of a Monday as I did. It’s nice to be in a good mood again. I think the run this morning probably helped…even if it was on the treadmill 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

