Skip to content

Online Obsessions

July 23, 2011

 

Because it’s my birthday weekend. And that means I can do whatever I want :). And I love lists.

I want to share with you a few links I love.

We’re not talking blogs here. Even though, let’s face it, there are tons of blogs I love. (Related note-I want to add a Blog Roll to my site, but is it proper etiquette to ask people if I can add their blogs or do I just do it?)

These are links that I visit daily. Most of them more than once a day. Because I’m just that cool. Or just that bored sitting at home on the days that I’m not working.

  • Let’s start with Twitter. You can follow me here. What’s not to love about twitter. I won’t dwell on this because I know everyone knows about it.
  • Next up: Facebook. Click here. You know you want to. I still remember when facebook started and wasn’t available to everyone. I remember requesting that Oklahoma State University be added to the schools it was offered to. And then it was. And I was hooked.
  • My newest obsession: Pinterest. I literally can’t pull myself away from this website today. It’s sad really. Or awesome. Depending on how you look at it.
  • The nerd in my comes out when I go to Goodreads. I like learning about new good books that are out. You can find me here.
  • If you only click one link, click this one. Swagbucks may sound like a waste of time, but just by answering a daily poll and searching using their toolbar, you can earn “swagbucks”. Do a little more (surveys, offers, etc) and you can earn even more. I have 25 dollars worth of amazon.com gift cards that I am planning on putting towards my Garmin watch, plus enough Swagbucks to redeem more (you can only redeem 5 prizes a month and I did 5 $5 Amazon gift cards in July). It is definitely worth looking into.

Also, I know I asked previously, but didn’t get any advice yet. Can anyone point me in the right direction of how to customize my blog? I am mainly looking for a way to do a custom banner or something easy to start out. I don’t know much about the technical side of blogging, so any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 23, 2011 8:58 pm

    Happy Birthday!

    haha I am new to blogging so I have no clue how to really customize a blog–good luck! I’m soooo not tech savvy

Leave a Reply

