Skip to content

Jennifer Lopez and I

July 24, 2011

Happy Birthday Jennifer Lopez!

Oh yeah, and Happy Birthday to me too!

I am the big 2-6 today! It’s not really a big birthday, but it’s nice to have a day to celebrate me!

I got a birthday gift from my roommate last night. He agreed to be the third wheel on my date with Chris Young accompany me to the Chris Young concert. Not only that, but he bought the tickets as my birthday present! I love Chris Young, but have never seen him in concert. He definitely did not disappoint. I won’t bore you with details, but I will say you should go buy his new CD (or download it from the download service of your choice).

 

You won’t regret it. He put on an incredible show last night! As an additional bonus, I was introduced to a new band. One of his openers was The Dirt Drifters. I had heard of them, but had never heard any of their music. I loved it! I am hooked. If you are into country music at all, I will say they are a little on the “red dirt” side of country, but they are definitely worth listening to.

Thank you to my roommate for accompanying me to the concert, even though he wasn’t a huge Chris Young fan. That’s a true friend right there!

Now I’m off to my parent’s house for my birthday lunch and time with family. Can’t wait!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

