Skip to content

Keep Going

August 8, 2011

This morning when my alarm went off, I wanted nothing more than to just roll over and go back to sleep.

I closed at work last night, which meant I didn’t get home until almost 11 and didn’t fall asleep until after that.

So 5:30 came way too early.

So to wake up for a really short 1 mile run was hard.

But it was what my training plan called for today. And I knew that I had things to do after work and I would most likely not come home and run.

And I hate skipping runs.

Even if they are only 1 mile runs.

So I did it.

I’m not going to lie and say I am any more awake right now.

But I’m glad I did it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 4:15 pm

    We are really starting to enjoy the morning runs. We got up at 5:00 am today and ran in the dark. Thank God for cap lights!! I never thought I would like early morning runs but they are growing on me. Good for you for sticking with your running!

    • August 9, 2011 8:56 pm

      I love the morning runs, too. I haven’t braved 5 yet. I run by myself, so I need a little bit of light to feel safe. I’m glad you guys are liking it though!

  2. August 9, 2011 7:18 pm

    Ah I need that sign 🙂 Great job on getting out there for your run – 11 would be too late for me! Thanks for your supportive comments!

    • August 9, 2011 8:55 pm

      The 11:00 nights were too hard. That’s why I had to put in my two weeks notice at that job. It’s too tiring to teach all day and then do that, too, plus train for the half.

      And you’re welcome. I love reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

