Skip to content

Grateful

August 12, 2011

I’ve had a little bit of a “down” week, but I woke up this morning with the intention of being positive.

I picked out clothes that make me feel good.

I got a good run in.

And now I want to remember a few things that I am especially grateful for lately.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My parents-Even though I don’t see them as much since I moved away from home, they are always there for me. And seriously, how do mom’s always know just what to do/say? Mine texted me this week and asked if I was okay right at the moment I needed to know someone was there.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My sisters-I have relied on them so much lately. Love them so much!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Running-This is one constant in my life that I can count on right now. And I need it.

 

 

 

 

 

I am less than a week away from hitting Lifetime. I look back on everything and am so grateful to this program for helping me change my life. More on that later.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have a good day everyone!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2011 11:39 am

    Always a lot to be thankful for 🙂 Somedays it may be harder to come up with the list – but it’s always there! Sounds like you are very lucky to have a supportive family!!

Leave a Reply

