Skip to content

Cross Your Fingers

August 15, 2011

As I feared, I had a bad weigh in this morning. The kind that made me cringe a little. Worse than that, it worries me that I won’t be within my weight range on Thursday in order to hit lifetime. I could put off weighing in until Friday or Saturday to give myself a few days if I am not there yet. Or I could just give myself another week. I am hoping I am back within my range and won’t have to worry, but I am not sure that is going to happen.

It is frustrating because I am the one who made the choice to eat badly yesterday. I know mistakes are made when losing weight and it is not the end of the world. I got right back on track this morning, which is something important I have learned from Weight Watchers. I just know I am going to be disappointed if I don’t hit that number on Thursday. I have told so many people that this week is the week and to have to eat my words will be disappointing. Cross your fingers (and toes) for me!

On a good note, my run went really well this morning. I ran a speedy (for me) 2 miles at 5:30 this morning. It was around 17:30 with my second mile at 8:30 pace. Tomorrow is only a mile run. I am trying to appreciate the short fast runs because I know my mileage is going to increase a lot here within a few weeks.

Side note: I went and saw the Help tonight and it was so good! Almost as good as the book.

What do you think the best book to movie adaptation is?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

