Skip to content

Football is coming!

August 21, 2011

First of all, I won a blog giveaway! So excited!

Thank you to Emily. I truly have enjoyed reading her blog over the past month or so, and I think you should go check it out. I have been inspired by many of the things she has said. Go see for yourself!

I have had the most relaxing Sunday. I got up and tried out a new church this morning. They offer an early service, which is good for me since I’m usually an early riser. I really liked it and I think I will go back. I need to do more research and see what bible classes they offer so that I can check one of those out next week, too.

For lunch I decided to whip up a stir fry. I had more than half of a jicama in my fridge and knew I could cut it up and put part of it to use that way. I had never tried jicama until yesterday and had read to just cut it up, sprinkle lime juice and chili powder on it and eat it that way. I was definitely not a fan, so I wanted to find a way to cook it. My stir fry consisted of the jicama, chicken breast, broccoli, summer squash, rice, and stir fry sauce. It was so good! And I definitely liked the jicama better this way. The best part is that instead of making enough for two servings, it made enough for three, so I have leftovers for two days this week, which is a big deal when you’re cooking for one!

I spent a lot of my afternoon looking at college football stuff and getting really excited thanks to this article.

I’m only a little excited.

 

(courtesy of big12football.net)

 

Okay, I lied, I’m a lot excited. I can’t wait for my life to be consumed by college football. Especially if it includes this guy.

 

(courtesy of sportsillustrated.cnn.com)

 

No, that’s not our Quarterback or our Wide Receiver. It’s our kicker, Quinn Sharp, and I may or may not have an unhealthy obsession with him. That’s a whole other story though.

The point is. College football is coming. And I am excited!

Other than a lot of football obsessing, I have not done much else today…watched a little TV, read a little, read a few blogs. A typical lazy day.

And dinner was just as lazy- Edamame, carrots w/salsa, a piece of string cheese, and a flat-out wrap. Finished off with some Frozen Yogurt.

I have a big day ahead of me tomorrow. Cross your fingers that things go well!

Oh yeah, and Go Pokes!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

