Skip to content

Cleaning up the Clutter

August 27, 2011

I am naturally a clutter bug. I collect things. I pile things. I am not well organized.

This does not necessarily mean that I am messy, depending on your definition. It drives me crazy for dirty dishes to be left in the sink. I constantly wipe counters off if I see crumbs or spots. I am obsessive compulsive about cleaning the tables and floors in my classroom after meals (kids are messy!).

With the stress of working two jobs for a while and starting a new school year teaching, along with all of the other stresses in my life, I knew things were starting to get a little cluttered around my apartment. I knew I needed to clean. I didn’t get the motivation to actually clean until my roommate and I decided to throw a party for his birthday though. We’re having a few people over tonight, so last night after work, we finally tackled the mess. While he tackled the fridge and freezer, I tackled my bedroom and bathroom.

Before:

 

 

 

And After:

 

 

 

 

 

So, it’s not perfect, but it looks a lot better. I really wish I had more space, but I have to make do with what I have.

I also snapped a picture of the drawings from my nieces.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I promised a recap about my run yesterday, but I got so busy cleaning that I didn’t get around to it. The weather was perfect at 5:30 and I ran my two miles in a little over 16 minutes.

This mornings 5 miles I clocked in at just under 49 minutes. Unfortunately, my leg was killing me after the run. I think I need to ice it and give it a few days rest. Hopefully that’ll get it back where it needs to be.

Happy Saturday everyone!

Are you organized or do you collect clutter like me? Any home organization tips?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

