Skip to content

Fall Loving

September 5, 2011

Fall is coming!

I know most people say that either fall or spring is their favorite season because of the nice weather. I, personally, love winter more than the average person.

But I do appreciate the changing seasons. And there are some great things about fall.

The Weather-

( source )

It was about 100 on Saturday, but I woke up Sunday to much nicer weather. I think we topped out at 85 yesterday, but it was nicer than that most of the day. This means that I opened the windows in my apartment and turned off the A/C. It is still a little warm during the day, but it was soooo nice last night!

 

College Football

( source )

I love college sports and I love my Oklahoma State Cowboys. And football is back in full force in the fall. I love spending a Saturday morning watching Gameday, and then the rest of the day watching football.

 

Pumpkin Spice Latte

 

Definitely one of my fall guilty pleasures. Enough said.

 

Fall Colors


( source )

I love the leaves changing color. I caught my first glimpse of them this weekend and I am always amazed by the beauty of nature when I see things like this.

 

Route 66 Marathon Season

( source )

I am training for the Route 66 Half Marathon on November 20. But before that is the Route 66 Quarter Marathon in October, in which I will be running the Double-5K + Quarter Marathon.

Oh yeah….and did I mention that fall brings Christmas closer to us, too!

Love!

What is your favorite thing about fall?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

