Skip to content

Exciting news!

September 14, 2011

I’ve been a little MIA lately.

This is mainly because I have ten thousand things running through my head, but don’t really know where to start.

And partly because I wanted to see how some things played out before I said anything. But now I feel like I can finally share some good news.

I know I have mentioned in the past how I wasn’t completely happy with my job and how I have been looking for something else.

I applied places all over Oklahoma and Texas this summer. I interviewed for a few jobs.

And nothing came of it.

And then the school year started and I decided to keep looking, but to embrace this school year.

Last week I sent in my resume to a school for a Supervisory position. I got a call back saying they didn’t have any openings at that position, but that they did have a Lead Teacher in a 3 year old program.

I went back and forth about whether or not I wanted to interview for it, but finally decided to go for it.

I went in for an interview and it went well. They asked me to come back and spend the morning with the kids and the assistant teachers to see how I interacted with them. I did that on Monday and they called me Tuesday morning saying I got the job!

I went in and filled out paperwork yesterday afternoon and was able to give my two weeks at my current job today.

I’m so excited!

 

Some perks of the new job:

-The school is a nationally recognized educational center. President Obama toured it when he came through Tulsa.

-Instead of summers off, I’ll work 6 weeks on, 2 weeks off, which I kind of love!

-There are 3 teachers in the classroom with 17 kids.

-The classroom and school are so nice and new.

-They are aware that I want a supervisory position and I will hopefully have an “in” when one opens up.

 

Overall, I think this is a really good opportunity for me.

I have such a positive outlook right now on things in my life. I’m loving it!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 8:14 pm

    Congratulations!!! That is exciting! Sounds like an amazing opportunity!

Trackbacks

  1. And the good news keeps coming «

Leave a Reply

