Skip to content

Words put to music

September 17, 2011

Music kind of defines my life sometimes.

My favorite place to be is as close as possible at a country music concert singing at the top of my lungs. What’s better than that?

Most of the time, I settle for rocking out a little too loudly in my car. Or the shower. Or anywhere in my apartment when I’m there alone. You get the picture.

I love when a lyric hits me just the right way.

These are the songs that I’m digging right now.

 

We Owned the Night-Lady Antebellum

“Tell me have you ever wanted someone so much it hurts? Your lips keep trying to speak, but you just can’t find the words.”

 

The Fight-Eli Young Band

“Hope, it can make you courageous. It started out small, but now it’s contagious. Strength, it’s an honor you earn when you look back and see all the lessons you’ve learned.”

 

God Gave Me You-Blake Shelton

“There’s more here than what we’re seeing, a divine conspiracy. That you, an angel lovely, could somehow fall for me. You’ll always be love’s great martyr. I’ll be the flattered fool. And I need you.”

 

Barefoot Blue Jean Night-Jake Owen

“Never gonna grow up. Never gonna slow down. We were shining like lighters in the dark in the middle of a rock show.”

 

All Your Life-The Band Perry

“Would you catch a couple thousand fireflies, put them in a lamp to light my world? All dressed up in a tux and bow tie. Hand delivered to a lonely girl.”

 

Bulletproof-Steel Magnolia

“I could stand in the middle of a thunderstorm holding a lightning rod on your roof. This could never shatter me. Don’t smother me with your sympathy.”

 

What songs are you loving right now?

Are there any lyrics that you just love?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

