Skip to content

Bittersweet

September 28, 2011

Today is my last day at my current job.

I have so many mixed feelings about this.

I have worked at this job for over 4 years. I have met so many people who have touched my lives. I have learned so many things about teaching and life that I will take with me. I will forever be grateful that I got to experience this job as my first “real” job.

At the same time, it was not always great and I know it is the right move for me, personally and career-wise, to move on. I am nervous about starting a new job, but it is a good nervous. I am ready to prove myself and to take the next step in my career.

I will miss my co-workers the most. I have made so many friends there. Friends I hope to keep even though I am leaving.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

