Skip to content

Work, Running, Yoga

October 4, 2011

I have about 1000 things running through my head right now, yet I don’t know where to start and what to write about.

Let’s go with the important stuff.

I love my new job! I am still learning the ropes and trying to figure out how to really make myself fit into the role within the classroom. It is hard coming in to a classroom after the year has started, but I think it is going to go well. There are a few things I want to change, but for now I am following the way they have been doing things and just getting to know the kids and the routine. Other than that, I absolutely love it. I love the support and the way things are set up. Right now I am feeling like this is 100% the right choice for me.

Half Marathon training is going good. I am having no leg pain when running. My pace has been really good. As much as I hate getting up in the mornings to run, I love it once I’m out there. And long runs are absolutely my favorite part of the training plan. I smell a Full Marathon in my future.

I went to my first Yoga class on Monday night at The Yoga Room. It was a soft stretch class. I really enjoyed it and I hope to go back soon. I’d like to try some of the other classes also. So little time to do everything I want!

So many other things I want to say, but I’ll save them for later. I am going to try to figure out how to get back to blogging more regularly. This new schedule is an adjustment. One I’m willing to learn to like.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2011 10:53 pm

    Congrats on everything!!! The new job and the hopes to running a full marathon. It’s gonna rock your universe 🙂

    • October 6, 2011 8:20 am

      Thanks! I am anxious about the prospect of running for that long…but I really want to do it, and I think that’s what’s important.

Leave a Reply

