Skip to content

Couldn’t put it down

October 10, 2011

Yesterday I finished reading this:

(source)

And started reading this:

(source)

Water for Elephants was good. I have been steadily reading it the past few weeks a few chapters a day and it kept my attention pretty well. I want to see the movie now.

As for the Hunger Games? This is not supposed to be a book I would like…but I kept hearing about it, so I thought I’d give it a shot. I couldn’t put it down! In fact, I got to the third section of the book and closed it for the night. I got ready for bed, turned off the lights…and laid there. My mind was racing wondering what was happening in the book (among other things…life). So, I got up, turned the lights back on, and finished the book. So good! Unfortunately, I’m on a waiting list for book 2 at the library.

Due to staying up so late reading, it was a little hard getting up to run this morning, but it was just a short 2 miler, so I got up and knocked it out. Tomorrow is 6 miles. The longer runs in the middle of the week are always a little hard. I’m trying not to think of the 10 mile runs that I’ll have to do mid-week once I start full marathon training. The price we pay…

(source)

On a completely unrelated note–I need makeup recommendations. I have been using Benefit Playsticks foundation, but in an effort to get out of debt, I am watching my spending and I need something a little more budget friendly at least for a while. I’m sad because I really like the foundation. I don’t have the best skin, and I love the coverage it gives. For those of you who aren’t familiar, it’s a combo concealer/foundation/powder stick. I love it because it isn’t oily at all. So…any good drugstore makeup recommendations?

Also, any good book recommendations?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. danielle permalink
    October 11, 2011 4:19 pm

    Have you looked at physicians formula? That’s the mineral powder I went with after trying Mary Kay. It covers and wears really well. I don’t know if they have something lime you use, but it’s worth a try.

    • October 16, 2011 4:47 pm

      I like Physician’s Formula as well! They have great powder foundations, bronzer, blush and more! I also like Cover Girl Nature Luxe foundation. I comes in a green bottle and squeezes out like a lotion but goes on so smooth and really covers well.

Leave a Reply

