Skip to content

It’s been a while…

October 30, 2011

It has been a long time since I’ve updated. I read other blogs every day, but just haven’t had the motivation lately to update.

Here’s what’s going on with me.

New Job (s)

I love my new job! I am finally adjusting to everything and I know 100% that I made the right choice in leaving my old job and starting this one. I am really excited about the prospects for my future at this job.

I have finished the paperwork to start working for Weight Watchers part time. Now I am waiting on my employee number and to be paired with a leader coach so that I can get the process started.

Running

I am officially 3 weeks away from my first Half Marathon. Training has been going well. Some runs are really good. Some suck. The most important thing though? Every single one is worth it. And it’s all leading me towards that goal.

 

Life

I’ve been watching a lot of the World Series. Go Cards!

I’ve been watching my Cowboys slowly creep up in the Football standings by dominating every week. #3 in the BCS!

I’ve been dating someone. And it’s going good. We’re taking things slow and I don’ t want to say too much. But I’m happy.

 

Coming Up

Some of the things I’m looking forward to:

-Winter

-Christmas Music

-My first 2 weeks off (At this job, I work 6 weeks on, 2 weeks off instead of being off in the summer)

-Running the Half Marathon

-Starting Marathon training

-Spending time with my Family and Friends over the Holidays

-And so many more things…

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2011 8:37 pm

    Glad to hear things are going well! You deserve it 🙂

Leave a Reply

