Skip to content

Resound 11

December 1, 2011

Last year, when I really started to get into blogging again, I was spurred on by Reverb10. Reverb10 was a daily writing prompt for each day in December put together by bloggers.

While searching for it this year, I was upset to see that they had decided not to do it this year. But I stumbled upon a similar concept called Resound 11. I am going to go ahead and try to follow it this December. I have been slacking in my blog lately, so maybe this will get me going again.

 

So, without further ado, here is Day 1.

12/01: One word (#)
What is one word to describe your 2011? Why does that word sum up your year? (We’ll be writing about our one word for 2012 later, so just focus on this year!)

 

Change

This has been a year of a lot of changes for me.

I quit a job that I had worked at for over 4 years and started a new job.

I hit my goal on Weight Watchers and then became a Lifetime Member.

I started working for Weight Watchers.

I started dating someone. 🙂

I have consistently gotten faster at running, setting new PRs more than once this year.

I ran my first Half Marathon.

And so many more.

Change.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

