Skip to content

Catching Up

December 5, 2011

After saying I was going to do the Resound 11 prompts, I went out of town for the weekend, so I haven’t really followed through. This is going to be a quick catch up of the past few days, so they’ll be short and sweet.

December 02: Vices

Today we’re going to talk about vices.

Did you slip back into any old habits that you wish you hadn’t? Did you gain any new habits that you wish you would have walked away from? Did you discover the evils of Nutella? ‘Fess up … we won’t tell.

This prompt may sound dark and dreary, but we’ll be back to our sunshine selves tomorrow. Take today to reflect on a vice (or two or twelve) that you’d like to give up in the new year.

How will you resound?

My biggest vice this year has been falling back into some of my old eating habits after hitting my goal weight. I began to rely on sweets way too much and would go days (weeks) without writing down what I was eating. Now, I’m definitely not going to give up sweets, but I am going to try to rely on them less. And I am definitely back to tracking what I eat. This is really important for me as I start working for Weight Watchers.

December 03-Virtues

Yesterday we got down and dirty and revealed our 2011 vices; today we’ll wipe the slate clean and talk about what personal virtues we discovered in 2011.

What good have you done in 2011? Where do you really shine? What have you done that makes you proud of yourself?

We know you’ve got it in you!

How will you resound?

This year I have really tried to be a positive influence on those around me. I try not to feed into negative energy, and I think by being positive, it may inspire others to think positively as well.

December 04-Superpower

Faster than a speeding bullet. More powerful than a locomotive. Able to leap tall buildings in a single bound … we know you’ve got one. What’s your 2011 superpower?

For those of you going what the what … stop. Think about it for a moment: what have you learned that you can do better than anyone you know this year? What can you do that no one else can? Don’t be shy!

How will you resound?

It’s really hard to think of myself as having a superpower or at being better than anyone at anything. But one thing I am good at is accomplishing things that I set my mind to. For me, failure isn’t really an option. If I set my mind to doing something , I am going to do it.

December 05-Theme Song

If your life was a television show, what would its theme song be? What music would be cued at the start of the show or when you entered a scene?

Think about this past year. Is there a song that you’ve heard that has really struck a chord, one that has spoken to you? Maybe there’s a song that goes along with your one word for 2011. Maybe there is a song that you’ve heard that instantly cheers you up or makes you think of a special moment that happened this year?

If you can find a link to a video or snippet of the song or the lyrics, please share it and explain why this song is your theme song and how it relates to your 2011.

How will you resound?

Music is huge in my life, so my personal theme song probably changes on a monthly basis. My theme song for right now however, is Some Hearts by Carrie Underwood. It’s an older song, off of her first CD, but I heard it the other day and it really hit my how it applies to how I’m feeling right now.

Some hearts,
They just get all the right breaks
Some hearts have the stars on their side
Some hearts,
They just have it so easy
Some hearts just get lucky sometimes
Even hearts like mine
Get lucky, lucky sometimes

 

Back to more detailed responses last time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

