Skip to content

A failure of sorts

December 11, 2011

I have completely failed at keeping up with Resound 11. I was really into Reverb10 last year, but I just can’t get motivated to keep up with the daily updates this year. So, I’m going to call it a failure this year unless one of the prompts catches my eye.

As for me, I’ve been keeping busy with running, Christmas, work, and spending as much time as possible with the important people in my life.

I started Marathon Training exactly 2 days after completing my first Half Marathon. You can see the training plan I’m following here. It’s by the same group that I did my Half Marathon plan with. I have had a little bit of trouble adjusting to the cold weather. I do most of my running between 5 and 6 in the morning. It is really hard to convince myself to get out of my warm bed and go into the cold weather to run. Even if I am doing runs on the treadmill (which is not my first choice), I still have to walk over to the fitness center at my apartment complex. I have been keeping up with my mileage, but I’m not exactly loving it, and I hate feeling that way about running. I’m hoping that if I make it a routine, the cold will stop bothering me as much. Any tips?

I finally got started on Christmas shopping today. I had only bough 2 presents before today and I’m feeling a little behind. I love shopping for people, but I was having trouble deciding what to get anyone this year. Luckily I feel like I’m on the right track now. This time of year also means Christmas parties and time spent with family. I love it. It keeps me busy though.

Work has been a little stressful lately, but I still love my job, so it makes it easier to deal with the stress that comes along with it. I am also almost finished with Weight Watchers Leader training. Pretty soon I will be able to lead my own meetings. It’s scary and exciting.

I mentioned a little while ago that I had started dating someone. Things are still going really well for us.

I can honestly say, I have never been as happy as I am right now. Things are good. Really good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

