Skip to content

Resolution Check In

December 19, 2011

I have been working on my New Years Resolution list for this New Years and thought this might be a good time to check in on the resolutions I made last New Years.

Here it goes.

1. Run a half-marathon

Completed! I ran my first Half Marathon on November 20, 2011.

2. Reach my weight loss goal/ become a lifetime Weight Watchers member

Completed! I hit my weight loss goal in July and became Lifetime in August.

3. Pay off my credit cards

Did not do. Sometimes things don’t quite work out.

4. Go on a fun vacation

Maybe? I did get to go to Chicago this year, but it was for WW training and not really a vacation. I did have a few good trips to Dallas, though.

5. Find a new job

Completed! I started my new job in September and love it!

6. Go on another blind date (why not?)

I actually went on a few dates with people from Match.com this year and am actually in a relationship with someone I met on there. Success story?

7. Make my way through the Modern Library’s 100 Greatest Novel’s list

Failed Miserably. I didn’t even make it through 10 books. I may give this a try some other time, but for now, I’m giving up on this one.

8. Be a better daughter, sister, grandaughter, cousin, friend, etc.

This one really isn’t for me to judge, right?

9. Learn to do something crafty

I did some craft shows with my mom this year. I made some wreaths and a couple other little things. I’m still not very crafty, but I am a little closer than I used to be.

10. Get a dog.

Completed! I got my dog, Snow, in March.

11. Blog regularly.

I have been much better about this, especially if you look back to a year ago.

 

The funny thing about these resolutions is that I didn’t even remember some of them were on my list. I didn’t check in on the list like I should have. I may not have even looked at it again after I made it. Yet, many of the items still happened. It’s funny how things work out.

Look for 2012’s list…coming soon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 20, 2011 11:39 pm

    Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love Blogging? We would love for you to join us!

    Start making your blog pay off today.

    Check out this Step by Step Blogging Blueprint

Leave a Reply

