Skip to content

New Years Resolutions

December 27, 2011

After checking in on last years resolutions, I have been working on my New Years Resolutions for 2012. I am excited about the things I have planned for this year.

 

Read at least one new book a month

I stole this from my cousin, who has made the same resolution. I love reading, but I get so busy sometimes that I don’t take the time to choose a book and read it. Hopefully this will keep me on track and I’ll find some new interesting books this year.

Get back to going to church regularly

With the craziness of the Holidays, I haven’t been going to church like I should or like I want to. I want to get back into that routine.

Apply for a promotion

My intention when I started my new job was to apply for a promotion to be a supervisor. That is still my intention, and I plan to do it sometime this year.

Get down to a weight that is comfortably below my goal weight

I have a number in mind, but I’m going to keep it to myself. Let’s just say, not only am I usually at the top end of my weight range according to Weight Watchers (or a little above), but I’ve also gained some Holiday weight, so I want to get down to where I can breathe a little easier. This means I have to really get back to strictly following Weight Watchers.

Run a Marathon

I am already training, and I plan to run my first Marathon in April, if everything goes right.

Complete at least 3 things off of my Bucket List

I have a list of things I want to do with my life, and I want to do at least 3 of them this year.

Travel to somewhere I’ve never been

I really have no plans for this one, but I have a whole year to figure it out

Cook at least one healthy meal a week

This is definitely do-able. I wanted to challenge myself and say two meals, but I’m going to start out with one.

Work on getting out of debt

Last year I paid off two of my credit cards, but added more debt to the other. This year, I’d like to at least come up with a steady plan for paying off that debt. Plus, continue paying off my student loans and auto loan.

Beat my 5k PR

My PR right now is from September of this year at the Susan G. Komen run. I ran it in 26:44. I’d like to beat that this year.

Complete the 100 pushups and 100 situps challenge

I started this before, but failed miserably. At some point this year, I’d like to complete both of these.

 

Finally, I’d like to check on on these resolutions at least once a month. I tend to make resolutions and then forget about them. I want to make sure I’m following them this year.

 

What are your resolutions?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

