Skip to content

5 things going on in my life right now

January 19, 2012

A lot has been going on with me lately.

#1-I decided to stop working for Weight Watchers. It was a really hard decision for me, and one I’m not really proud of. There were many reasons behind my decision. The biggest was that, selfishly, I didn’t want to give up my free time in the evenings and weekends. When I first started the training process, I thought I would be willing to do that, but things changed and I decided I didn’t really want to. Another reason is that I have been struggling with maintaining my goal weight, partially because I am not really following the plan like I should be. I didn’t feel like I could stand up in front of people and tell them how to follow Weight Watchers if I wasn’t really doing it myself.

#2-Like I said, I have been struggling with my weight lately. It is 100% my fault. I haven’t been eating great. I just feel like I am hungry all of the time, but instead of making good choices, I go to something else. I am trying to get back on track, but it is a slow process. I will be above my goal weight for this month on Weight Watchers, I’m sure, but hopefully by sometime in February, I will be back down.

#3-I spoke with my immediate supervisor about the steps I need to take in order to be ready for a promotion when our new school opens this summer/fall. She gave me some good tips, plus encouraging words. I also send an e-mail to our executive director letting her know I had intentions of interviewing for the position as well, so she has added me to the list of interested people. I have spent too many years not taking control of things in my life, and I feel like I really needed to step up and put myself out there for that.

#4-Marathon training is going good. I managed to get all of my runs in last week and am on track to get them all in again this week. My long run (13 miles) went really well last Saturday. Despite feeling sick during the night, I got up and ran anyway, and it was so worth it. My legs weren’t even sore after. I have a personal distance record ahead of me this weekend-14 miles.

#5-I have been really interested in starting some strength training lately. Never have I really had a desire to do weights of any sort, but I think it could benefit my weight loss/maintenance, and my running. The problem is, that I have no clue where to start. I don’t want to do anything that is going to mess up my marathon training. And, I would probably have to join a gym in order to do weights because my apartment fitness center is really limited. Not sure I want to spend that money right now. Any suggestions?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

